HomeForum

Forum

Note: The forum uses a separate login system to the galleries.

You are not logged in.

Options

• Index
  •  » General
  •  » Newb with a couple of questions...Help plz >.<

Newb with a couple of questions...Help plz >.<

#1 2006-06-01 16:06:00

Psycho_Acolyte
Website

Newb with a couple of questions...Help plz >.<

I have quite a few questions to ask..

First off, where can I get sawdust easily?  I'm a student without a job right now, so my budget is severly limited.

Second, I need some suggestions. I'd like to use my paper to make paper mache dolls, kinda like the Noah dolls. But on their tutorial, they talked about using stone clay, so I was wondering if I could use paper clay instead of stone clay.

I have a lot of paper....the whole area under my bed is filling to the brim with boxes of paper and a giant plastic thing that has more paper (and couldn't fit more into it >.>) So I definetly have enough paper for it. But I'm wondering just what all materials I need to make stuff out of paper clay. Like, what I should mix it with and all that good stuff. If I need to get a blender, I'll look for one at goodwill or something.

Right now, the only thing I can do to get money to pay for the materials would be making paper stars and origami flowers (which look nice in vases ^^)

Also, my dad is a clean fanatic. He hates the idea of me saving up so much paper since I can't do anything with it right now. He just whines about it becoming a rat's nest. But the only reason I don't do anything with the paper is because I don't have any materials for it.

Can anyone give me any recommendations on making dolls and paper clay then?

Thanks for reading my long post >.<

"You are weak like the salted slug and your mind is slow like a sloth on sake."
"HUH?!"

#2 2006-06-02 20:23:14

Vinca

Re: Newb with a couple of questions...Help plz >.<